West Texas Talk - Interviews from Marfa Public Radio http://www.marfapublicradio.org/programs/west-texas-talk/ Your weekday interview program for the Big Bend and Davis Mountains Region. West Texas Talk is an interview program on Marfa Public Radio, broadcast at 6:30 PM each weekday. West Texas Talk features interviews with community members discussing issues that affect the Big Bend region of Texas, along with upcoming local programs and events. You'll also hear from local and visiting artists, musicians, authors, scientists, and other interesting personalities. Have an idea for a West Texas Talk topic or guest suggestion? Email us at info@marfapublicradio.org. West Texas Talk is an interview program on Marfa Public Radio, broadcast at 6:30 PM each weekday. West Texas Talk features interviews with community members discussing issues that affect the Big Bend region of Texas, along with upcoming local programs and events. You'll also hear from local and visiting, artists, musicians, authors, scientists, and other interesting personalities. Have an idea for a West Texas Talk topic or guest suggestion? Email us at info(at) marfapublicradio(dot) org. en-us no info@marfapublicradio.org Marfa Public Radio Tue, 20 Feb 2018 17:26:07 +0000 Tue, 20 Feb 2018 17:26:07 +0000 Anna Teagarden In Marfa to Teach A Singing Workshop http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/anna-teagarden-teaches-a-singing-workshop-for-marfa-students/ Fri, 16 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/anna-teagarden-teaches-a-singing-workshop-for-marfa-students/ Author Johnnie Bernhard on “A Good Girl” http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/author-johnnie-bernhard-on-a-good-girl/ Thu, 15 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/author-johnnie-bernhard-on-a-good-girl/ Kiss and Tell: Lives Stories from Marfa http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/kiss-and-tell-lives-stories-from-marfa/ Wed, 14 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/kiss-and-tell-lives-stories-from-marfa/ Kiss and Tell: Live Stories from Midland http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/kiss-and-tell-live-stories-from-midland/ Tue, 13 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/kiss-and-tell-live-stories-from-midland/ Lannan Resident Joshua Beckman http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/lannan-resident-joshua-beckman/ Fri, 09 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/lannan-resident-joshua-beckman/ Jane Fraser on Stuttering, from Taboos to Treatments http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/jane-fraser-on-stuttering-from-taboos-to-treatments/ Thu, 08 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/jane-fraser-on-stuttering-from-taboos-to-treatments/ Ashley Rowe Designs Highly-Structured Minimal Clothing in Marfa http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/marfa-based-clothing-designer-ashley-rowe/ Wed, 07 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/marfa-based-clothing-designer-ashley-rowe/ The Swifts from Alpine, TX http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/the-swifts-from-alpine-tx/ Tue, 06 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/the-swifts-from-alpine-tx/ Lannan Resident Vievee Francis http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/lannan-residen-vievee-francis/ Fri, 02 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/lannan-residen-vievee-francis/ León Muñoz Santini and Juan Pablo López Quintana of Gato Negro Ediciones http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/leon-munoz-santini-and-juan-pablo-lopez-quintana-of-gato-negro-ediciones/ Thu, 01 Feb 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/leon-munoz-santini-and-juan-pablo-lopez-quintana-of-gato-negro-ediciones/ Rebroadcast: Charlotte Reemts Talks About Conservation and the Ponderosa Pine http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/rebroadcast-charlotte-reemts-talks-about-conservation-and-the-ponderosa-pine/ Wed, 31 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/rebroadcast-charlotte-reemts-talks-about-conservation-and-the-ponderosa-pine/ Rebroadcast: Lannan Resident, Chinelo Okparanta http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/rebroadcast-lannan-resident-chinelo-okparanta/ Tue, 30 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/rebroadcast-lannan-resident-chinelo-okparanta/ Lannan Resident Ladan Osman http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/lannan-resident-ladan-osman/ Fri, 26 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/lannan-resident-ladan-osman/ Rebroadcast: Andrew Shapter Revisits the Porvenir Massacre in Documentary and Feature-Length Film http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/rebroadcast-andrew-shapter-revisits-the-porvenir-massacre-in-documentary-and-feature-length-film/ Thu, 25 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/rebroadcast-andrew-shapter-revisits-the-porvenir-massacre-in-documentary-and-feature-length-film/ Rebroadcast: Director David Brown Discusses Documentary “Agave is Life” http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/rebroadcast-director-david-brown-discusses-documentary-agave-is-life/ Wed, 24 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/rebroadcast-director-david-brown-discusses-documentary-agave-is-life/ Rebroadcast: Lannan Resident Emily Raboteau http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/rebroadcast-emily-raboteau/ Tue, 23 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/rebroadcast-emily-raboteau/ Lannan Resident Nick Flynn http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/nick-flynn-lannan-writer-in-residence/ Fri, 19 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/nick-flynn-lannan-writer-in-residence/ Rebroadcast: Midland County’s Library Director John Trischitti on Literacy http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/rebroadcast-midland-countys-library-director-john-trischitti-on-literacy/ Thu, 18 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/rebroadcast-midland-countys-library-director-john-trischitti-on-literacy/ Marfa Contemporary: Grand Opening/Grand Closing http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/marfa-contemporary-grand-openinggrand-closing/ Fri, 12 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/marfa-contemporary-grand-openinggrand-closing/ Sonja Klein’s “Ambushed by America” http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/sonja-kleins-ambushed-by-america/ Wed, 10 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/sonja-kleins-ambushed-by-america/ Photographer Laura Wilson on “Watt Matthews of Lambshead” http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/photographer-laura-wilson/ Tue, 09 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/photographer-laura-wilson/ Remembering Ken Whitley http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/remembering-ken-whitley/ Fri, 05 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/remembering-ken-whitley/ Rebroadcast: Denmark-Based Artist Collective Explores Phenomenon of ETs and UFOs in American Southwest http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/rebroadcast-denmark-based-artist-collective-explores-phenomenon-of-ets-and-ufos-in-american-southwest/ Thu, 04 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/rebroadcast-denmark-based-artist-collective-explores-phenomenon-of-ets-and-ufos-in-american-southwest/ Rebroadcast: Musician Meshell Ndegeocello http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/rebroadcast-musician-meshell-ndegeocello/ Wed, 03 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/rebroadcast-musician-meshell-ndegeocello/ Rebroadcast: Lannan Resident Kimberlé Crenshaw http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/rebroadcast-lannan-resident-kimberle-crenshaw/ Tue, 02 Jan 2018 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/rebroadcast-lannan-resident-kimberle-crenshaw/ Rebroadcast: Gracie Lara, Marfa Cashier http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/rebroadcast-gracie-lara-marfa-cashier/ Fri, 29 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/rebroadcast-gracie-lara-marfa-cashier/ West Texas Flora and Fauna Coverage http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/west-texas-flora-and-fauna-coverage/ Thu, 28 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/west-texas-flora-and-fauna-coverage/ West Texas Water Coverage in 2017 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/west-texas-water-coverage-in-2017/ Wed, 27 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/west-texas-water-coverage-in-2017/ Best of Live Storytelling http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/best-of-live-storytelling/ Tue, 26 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/best-of-live-storytelling/ Best In-Studio Performances of 2017 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/best-in-studio-performances-of-2017/ Fri, 22 Dec 2017 00:00:00 +0000 http://marfapublicradio.org/blog/west-texas-talk/best-in-studio-performances-of-2017/